Now you can access all the core record keeping features in one convenient location! The new Quick Add feature is currently available through the web AND THE MOBILE APP!
To access this convenient new tool, just click the plus sign in the green circle. You’ll find this in the left-side navigation panel, as well as at the top of the Grid, Trackers Grid, and Calendar pages. You can enter as much or as little information as you like to record what you want. After clicking the "Save" button, you will be shown a confirmation screen listing the information that was entered and where it was saved.
Below is a list of the record keeping features available through the Quick Add, where the information will be saved, and if/how it will be shared:
Record Lessons - saved in Student Profile, Student Cards, and Grid; shared with parents on Activity Report IF Activity Reports are turned on and recorded lessons are selected to be included (settings for these are made in <More/Communication Center/Activity Reports tab>).
Lesson Notes - saved with the recorded lesson in the Student Profile; NOT SHARED WITH PARENTS, even if the recorded lessons are shared.
Plan Lessons - select a date rather than an assessment triangle, planned lesson will be displayed on Calendar as well as Student Cards page.
Select Elements - select one or multiple Elements of a lesson to plan OR record
Teacher Note (planned lesson) - will be displayed as a note wtih a Planned Lesson to convey any unique details or instructions about the lesson plan .
Trackers - saved in the Student Profile; shared with parents on Activity Reports (if sharing reports) based on the setting selected for that Tracker Category (you can check/edit these settings in <Trackers> by clicking the "View All Trackers" link in the upper right). If not sharing Activity Reports, no Trackers will be shared with parents.
Tracker Comments - saved with recorded Tracker; shared with parents on Activity Reports IF Activity Reports are shared AND the Tracker is listed in a category set to be "Shared with Parents."
Observation (Private) - saved in Student Profile and displayed on <Observations> page on the Observations (Private) tab; NOT SHARED WITH PARENTS
Observation (Shared) - saved in Student Profile and displayed on <Observations> page on the Parent Communication (Shared) tab; shared with parents on Activity Reports IF Activity Reports are shared with parents.
Photos - saved in student or classroom Activity Album; photo saved in private Activity Album if "Share Photo with Parents" box is NOT checked, photo saved in shared Activity Album if "Share Photo with Parents" box IS checked.
As part of this new feature, we are also introducing an addition to the Photos page. You will now see the option at the top of your screen to view “Custom Albums” (which are the albums you have created intentionally in your account) or “Activity Albums.” The new Activity Albums will be created automatically as you make entries for each student through the Quick Add feature. Each Classroom and student will get 2 designated photo albums on the Activity page, one private and one shared, as Quick Add entries are saved for your students. The albums are color coded, just like the Observations/Parent Communication boxes, to indicate which one is private and which one is viewable by parents. Parents will automatically have access to their child’s Shared Activity Album.